Parliament House Darwin Northern Territory Australia


  • Darwin parliament house


    Parliament House Darwin Northern Territory Australia

    Parliament House is situated on the esplanade Darwin and also on Mitchell Street.

    Parliament House, Darwin's premier building, is the first permanent residence off the Northern Territory Legislature.

    It forms part of State Square, which also includes the Supreme Court and Liberty Square, a turfed area that adjoins the Office of the Administrator and Government House.

    Free guided tours lasting 90 minutes, depart from the foyer at 9am and 11am every Saturday.

    For information on guided tours held on Wednesdays at 10.30am from May - September, please call (08) 8946 1434 or (08) 8946 1509.

    Functions Office of the Speaker Tel: (08) 8946 1433 Fax: (08) 8981 3284 URL:

    Did you know - About the NT Government: The Northern Territory Government is made up of 12 principal agencies along with a range of other agencies, statutory bodies and government-owned corporations. The Government employs about 15,500 people across the Territory, making it the largest employer in the NT. (Pictured right) is the view of the Northern territory parliament House from a Mitchell Street entertainment cafes and bar.